Islamic fundamentalism – when will the world wake up!?!?!

With the recent events known as the #sydneysiege, and the plethora of tweets out there such as #illridewithyou, and the counter #iwontridewithyou, I have to say… I am totally over the it right now. Not ONE day goes by where you don’t hear Islam this, or muslim that! (And since writing this, we now have the horrible events in Pakistan, where the Taliban have gone into a school and massacred over 100 children) We have people who say that the Sydney Siege wasn’t a political statement, it was just a man who was unbalanced, albeit while making a very public statement by holding an Islamic flag which has the Shahada on it, and requesting to have the ISIS flag given to him. Yep, that sounds to me to be an Islamic terrorist, you have to have your head in the sand to believe otherwise. Have we become so fearful and so politically correct that we cannot even validate something that was obviously very important to this man? I truly wonder if this was done in the name of Jesus/Chrisitianity whether the same defence would be given, or would everyone go on a Christian bashing crusade?

With the recent #sydneysiege and the sideline hashtags that go along with these recent events, the obvious mantras; Bigot, Racist and Islamophobe are bantered about towards those who do actually fear fundamentalist Islam. In fact, naming calling those who think opposite… is that even politically correct??? I’m beginning to believe that it isn’t! We ALL know that this name calling is meant to nip things in the bud designed to stop ALL conversation and debate because in reality, very few people want to be labelled a bigot or a racist.

Then you have interfaith hand holding in hopes to reconcile cultural and religious differences. I’ll pray in my prayer closet thank you very much and I do pray in my prayer closet. I’m NOT going to hold hands with anyone who prays to a god that inspired a pedophile to write passages that calls for the death of infidels! I will not place myself in any position where I will be unequally yoked with unbelievers. I will however pray heavily for ALL of the children of Abraham and for their reconciliation through Jesus Christ. I find that as an adult, I am quite capable of loving a Muslim but not loving their religion. I am quite capable of disagreeing with a religion or political stance without hating on the person, there is a clear difference!. I can hate a religion that calls Christians and others, infidels. I can hate a religion and/or political ideology that uses techniques that are disingenuous…

In 539 BC, King Belshazzar of Babylon saw a dismembered hand-written four prophetic words on the wall. This “handwriting on the wall” was finally interpreted by the prophet Daniel as predicting the fall of the kingdom. He was right. Babylon fell to the Medes-Persians that very night.

Like the “handwriting on the wall” that Prophet Daniel had interpreted, there are four Arabic words, which could lead to submission of the entire world to Islam, if non-Muslims do not fully understand their meaning and implications. Those words are taqiyya, tawriya, kitman and muruna. [source]

And before anyone says that we shouldn’t hate, I absolutely agree with that on a personal level …  but I will tell you that no matter what side of the political/religious spectrum you fall in, there is not ONE person who doesn’t hate something about the others belief system. People need to get a grip, and understand how to separate person from opinion. Please don’t kid yourselves… those of us who are on the other side of the sanctimonious verbal mantras do actually see it for what it is. I for one have had enough of the defence given to a religion that if practiced in its purest form calls for the death of Christians, Jews, Gays, Adulterers and those who are brave enough to leave Islam.

Please take the time to read Bill Muehlenberg’s article, he puts it all in perspective…

Now, are Christians to love Muslims, or atheists or Satanists or cultists for that matter? Absolutely. But of course you don’t love them by defending their false worldview, by telling them they are just fine as they are, and by pretending that their beliefs are no better or worse than your beliefs. That is called syncretism and compromise, and that is how we destroy the gospel of Jesus Christ.

When Paul came to Athens with all of its idols and false gods, he did not seek to establish an interfaith service, or promote religious harmony, or set up an ecumenical movement. In fact, we are clearly told that Paul was “grieved in his spirit” (Acts 17:16) over all these idols and false belief systems. Thus he debated with the Athenians in the hope of showing them biblical truth.

Sure, he sought to build bridges with them and so he quotes a few of their poets and philosophers. But this was certainly not in the interests of just getting along, or of showing solidarity with people of other faiths. He built apologetics bridges in order to reach them for Christ and deliver them from their false and dead-end religions. [source]

What is certainly true is that American politicians, mostly Christian or atheist, know less about the nature of Islam and Islamic radicalism than members of ISIS. To suggest that a cursory examination of platitudes about the Koran provides enough knowledge to spout paternalistic expertise about the religion is insulting to Muslims of all stripes.

Here’s what we do know: the polls show that Islamic extremism is on the rise. That’s not because it’s a fringe element. It’s because the West has swallowed multiculturalism wholesale, to the point where it’s politically unpalatable to condemn Islamic extremism for the mass rape of children. [source]

Islam is anything if not ironic.

“A teenaged bomber on Thursday targeted a Kabul auditorium packed with people watching a drama condemning suicide attacks,” reports Reuters. “Taliban spokesman Zabihullah Mujahid said the bomber targeted the event because it was staged ‘to insult Islamic values and spread propaganda about our jihad operations, especially on suicide attacks.’”

And so, in defense of “Islamic values” and to dispel “propaganda” about “suicide attacks,” Muhammad Jr. blows himself into pork-sausage, killing one and wounding 16.

Ah, Islam.

Merriam Webster defines “phobia” as, “an exaggerated usually inexplicable and illogical fear of a particular object, class of objects, or situation.”

“Progressives” are crafty little buggers. One of their favorite sleights of hand is to disingenuously brand as “phobic” anyone with reasoned moral disapproval of their very unreasonable and immoral social deconstructionism.

It works like this: Take any objective evil, say, homosexual sin. State its prefix, “homo.” Just add “phobia,” and voila! The person who holds to the millennia-old precepts of authentic biblical sexual morality is no longer a “Christian,” but, rather, is magically transformed into that mythical creature called “The Homophobe.”

Cute. [source]

I think this piece of footage from Brigette Gabriel is right on target!

7 thoughts on “Islamic fundamentalism – when will the world wake up!?!?!

  1. I am a Muslim, and a Pakistani. At this moment I grieve my children who were murdered by people who could not be further from the loving religion of Islam. I do not expect to change your views on my religion, nor do I intend to influence you in anyway. But I hope that one day you will pick up the Quran, and in your hatred read the words that we love, and I hope that you realize, we are as misunderstood as you claim to understand us.

    Regards,
    Osama Iftikhar

    Like

    • I have read the Koran several times. I have also studied Islamic history. I also understand what abrogation of the text mean, and in which order the Surah’s were written. I understand the context of the verses in the Koran, and have made a concerted effort to study Islam with diligence. So with respect, I disagree. I am NOT saying that YOU are not a loving peaceful guy. My sister inlaw is a Muslim, and we get on great.

      If you are interested there is an article that poses five questions to Muslims. Please take the time to read it… http://www.moriel.org/Questions/5Q_muslim/intro.html

      Like I said in this post, I pray regularly for ALL of Abraham’s children to be reconciled. I don’t believe this can happen without a full understanding that Jesus is the ONLY way to salvation. NO amount of good works, or following ANY religion will save, but only faith in the Jesus being part of the Trinity.

      I don’t accept that Mohammed was a prophet. I do know what the Quran says about the trinity and that anyone who believes in the Triune aspect of God is an infidel. I also understand the verse that most Muslims quote “…whosoever killeth a human being… it shall be as if he had killed all mankind, and whoso saveth the life of one, it shall be as if he had saved the life of all mankind…” is actually a verse that is quoted out of context. The WHOLE verse is: 5:32: “For that cause We decreed for the Children of Israel that whosoever killeth a human being for other than manslaughter or corruption in the earth, it shall be as if he had killed all mankind, and whoso saveth the life of one, it shall be as if he had saved the life of all mankind. Our messengers came unto them of old with clear proofs (of Allah’s sovereignty), but afterwards lo! Many of them become prodigals of the earth.”

      This verse is talking about the Children of Israel, the Jews. In context, the decree doesn’t apply universally to all peoples. The verse refers to the Israelites in Biblical history. The verses just preceding 5:32 discuss the story of Cain and Abel. It is almost certain that the good part of the verse 5:32 is actually of Jewish origin, long predating Mohammad and the Koran.

      And it’s obvious to me that you missed the whole point of this post by saying that “in my hatred” … for me as an adult who sees each person created in the Image of God, I am able to separate opinion from person. I am called to love each and every person, Jesus said to love your enemy, but he also said that HE is the Way, the Truth and the Life and that NO ONE is able to come to the Father except through Him. In the Quran Allah is described as having 99 names, and not ONE is as a father. In fact on the Dome of the Rock, on all sides there are inscriptions that deny the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob. Each of these inscriptions deny the biblical God. Allah, and the God of the bible are NOT the same.

      Much more can be said, but I will pray that you read the New Testament and that the Lord Jesus and Holy Spirit speak to you and lead you into salvation which is a free gift because of the work done on the Cross.

      In Christ always,

      Vee

      Like

      • I will not argue with you, for you clearly seem to have been taught everything, although you learned nothing. Jesus is a prophet in our teachings as well, but you will never find a Muslim calling him asexual, just as Mary is hailed by us to be the most righteous woman ever born, but you will never find a Muslim calling her Gods lover. God has sent his teachings one after another, through one prophet or the next until its culmination in perfection. There are words of the Torah in the Bible, and of both in some part of the Quran, but you will never find a Muslim who implies prophets are plagiarists. And finally, to love is to love, and to hate is to hate, but you will never find a Muslim who calls a prophet a pedophile and then claims to love all truth.
        I am not a religious man, I am a poet, and although I may not have heard the voice of Prophet Jesus, but I do know that he was a Muslim as well, and a very good one.

        Like

      • And I am reading the article you shared. Give me time, and I will gather the references I am aware of and I will have my answer to those five questions.

        Regards

        Like

  2. News just in: The woman behind the hashtag #illridewithyou, is a blogger, and isn’t so much about love, but hate and racism…

    The Long Campaign Against Racism (Bogged)
    This is our lives.
    None of us can take a break from not being white. You, white person, with all your supposed good intentions, will never let us. Either because you’re actively racist, racist but with too delicate an ego to ever do anything about your racism except cry about the mean PoC, or willing to remain silent and let us carry on without support.
    You’ve already won. You won centuries ago when you left Europe and decided to crush the rest of the world. Conquer, colonise, crush. Centuries this has gone on. You have centuries of victory and triumph.
    You’ve won again. You’ve succeeded in driving PoC from the scene. You succeeded in driving me and others from the internet. You’ve wrenched open schisms between PoC which will take years of hard work to heal, if they heal at all. We’re diverse, we’re not monolith. We’re divided, and you will always ensure that remains so.
    What does this do to a person? How does all this shape the heart that endures it?
    From this I have learned about hate. Hate, like anger, is a poison for me, and so I’ve worked on myself hard to ensure I’m not attracted to the philosophies and perspectives of hate. But from this, from watching all of you, I am learning about hate.
    My privilege is being born in and living in a western country with a decent income. My privilege is being ambiguous in my physicality; as it’s not easy to identify which ‘other’ I am, most people are hesitant to voice what they know to be racist-ass opinions around me. The discrimination and bigotry I experience is largely unconscious and insidious, and in fact not grounded in hate at all. I’m fortunate. Very fortunate.
    I don’t feel hated as a WoC. Hate implies that the hater believes the target of their hate to have some sort of power or control. No.
    As a WoC I feel cheap.
    Not worth as much to you, white person, as your fellow white people.
    I’m learning about hate because I am coming to hate you, white person. You have all the control, all the power, all the privilege, and there is nothing holding you accountable. I hate the double standards and hypocrisy you display, the rank dishonesty of your conduct. I hate that you can harm us, when we cannot harm you. I hate that you have actually impacted on careers, multiple and not even directly, with your hypocrisy. I hate that you’re so dominant in the publishing industry there’s very few venues I’d consider safe to even submit to now. I hate what you have done to PoC I don’t know. I hate what you have done to PoC I do know. I hate what you have done to me, and I was not involved.

    http://morningmail.org/hate/

    Like

  3. I now realize that the reason you do not understand love and truth is because you do not wish to rather than you not being able to. I read all the questions posted on moriel ministries and I pity the self assurance that the inquirer boasts of, for if he really wanted answers to those questions he would already know, of course that is if he had really researched Islam or even Christianity or Judaism for that matter. Regardless, I have your answers and if someday you do find the strength to receive them, you may email me on my address. iftikharosama@hotmail.com
    I do not pray that often, but from now on whenever I will, I shall pray for you too.
    Assalam O Alaikum.

    Like

Comments are closed.