Everywhere you go Google KNOWS!!!

Two articles I have found which to me are pretty scary. The first one is absolutely true, as I have tried to see if google could map my whereabouts for the last 30 days, and sure enough, it could…every little outing was shown to me.

I tried it on my daughters account but it came up with nothing and that puzzled me. But we both realised that there would be no data on her because she has no phone at the moment, it’s been broken for the last two months. So she left no mapping data.

Anyway, here is the article that talks about google tracking your movements…

Remember that scene in Minority Report, where Tom Cruise is on the run from the law, but is unable to avoid detection because everywhere he goes there are constant retina scans feeding his location back to a central database? That’s tomorrow. Today, Google is tracking wherever your smartphone goes, and putting a neat red dot on a map to mark the occasion.

You can find that map here. All you need to do is log in with the same account you use on your phone, and the record of everywhere you’ve been for the last day to month will erupt across your screen like chicken pox. [source]

And here is another article that shows you how to delete and disable your google location history…

I had location history enabled for Google Maps and didn’t know it. I found it interesting to see which spots Google logged for me over the past week or month, and I don’t plan on disabling the service. It’s nice to know, however, that I can delete portions of my location history or all of it, as well as disable the feature from tracking me in the future. [source]

