There was silence in heaven about the space of half an hour. Revelation 8:1

You may remember a while back that I wrote a poem about ‘The Silence from Heaven‘. Well, one of my readers has this blog and I decided to check it out and THIS is what I found. I would love you all to check it out and see what you all think. I am a bit struck by what’s going on to be honest with you…

There was silence in heaven about the space of half an hour. Revelation 8:1.

If you want to know more, read Zephaniah 1 and Isaiah 24 (see below) I believe both of these chapters have within them the keys to this time and to this mystery of Revelation 8:1. I’m focusing on the “silent” part, haven’t really dove into the time frame study.

      It seems, according to scripture, there is a silence before destruction. We see silence as reverence, a silencing of our enemies,  a way to act when we are angry, yet over and over again we see a silence both before destruction and a silence after the desolation. I imagine all the host of heavens still –gasping to breath- silence as they watch the Lord God Almighty rise up from His throne. What a terrifying moment.

3 thoughts on “There was silence in heaven about the space of half an hour. Revelation 8:1

  1. I loved this study and have tucked it away for future reference – thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.