“IT” — the bitter sweet.

I just came across something on FB that I thought I would share with you dear people. But before you watch the youtube and read about it, have you really stopped to thing about it. What is the ‘it’ I am talking about. The ‘it’ that I am talking about is the return of the Lord.

A lot about the return of Jesus is talked about in the bible, and a lot of what must happen before the return is outlined in the book of Daniel and in Matthew and various other places. Again, have you actually taken a step back from this and really thought about ‘it’. The scroll that was to be sealed until the end times was a bitter sweet scroll. Think about THAT for a moment. Bitter – sweet; that is EXACTLY how it is going to be… bitter-sweet.

We ALL look forward to be taken from this world and into the arms of a truly wondrous God.  That sounds so sweet. But on the other hand, there will be perilous times ahead. The Third Temple will be built after Israel accepts a peace treaty with Satan himself. Have you actually, really thought about that? Zechariah explains that two thirds of Israel will perish because of the war that Satan unleashes up0n Israel. Have you actually, really thought about that! I have heard some say that these end days will make the holocaust look like a walk in the park on a sunny day! Have you really thought about that? This is very bitter to the stomach. And so it should be.

The reason I am writing this is because have seen so many Christians get so wrapped up in that glorious day, our blessed hope, and it seems to me that they are forgetting the bitterness that is about to come upon the world. That is how they are coming across to me, and I just wonder how they are coming across to the unsaved. I have unsaved family members and loved ones. This makes me weep. Yet, I know that I am an alien, a stranger in this world. This world is full of evil and I hate it and because of this I DO want to go to my heavenly home and I DO rejoice knowing that is my final destination. But seeing and reading some of the comments on the video that you are about to watch causes me to really think about ‘it’.  Reading some of the comments of FB causes me to really think about ‘it’. The bitter-sweet.

We know He tarries, and I am thankful that He does, even if that means that I have to sit in this fallen world and watch all the horrors and cruelness that happens within it. Yes, God’s creation is awesome and it is truly beautiful. Yet it is tainted with sin and mankind is depraved without the Lord. This world is bitter-sweet.

The day of the Lord is describes as Great and Terrible. Have we actually really thought about ‘it’. I am not going to address the whole pre-trib, pre-wrath, mid-trib and post-trib here at all. This is NOT what this post is about. What it is about however, as we get closer to His glorious coming, the world is going to be a place with ever increasing evil, there will be more and more apostasy, there will be more wars, famines and the earth will be in physical turmoil. This will increase. So much so that the people of the earth will be ready and even crying out for a solution to all their woes. We know that there will be a solution offered to the world, and to Israel. And that solution will bring about such horrors that the world has never seen before or will ever again see. This should make us weep. This should make us fall on our knees and pray. This should make us pray for our families and loved ones who don’t know the Lord. Pray without ceasing. Lament for the coming days.

If you know bible prophecy then you know that in the last days one man will arise who will broker a peace between israel and her enemies. Part of the deal will include the building of the 3rd. temple in jerusalem. see the book of daniel, II Thes. 2 and this video that was sent to me. and read again matthew 24 slowly. Be sure to read some of the comments following this video, and I ask you if you see the same thing as I am seeing. I also ask you, have really thought about ‘IT’?

8 thoughts on ““IT” — the bitter sweet.

  1. You are right Vee. We need to think about it.. which will surely quicken us to pray like never before! Hard to even comprehend the days ahead….

    Like

    • It just saddens me when I read Christians who say “I am ready, can’t wait for this to be built”, seemingly without a lament in their heart. I don’t want to judge to harshly, but I really felt burdened to say something about it today. I just wonder how the unsaved interpret this?

      Like

  2. I think that the “unsaved” don’t know what we are truly excited about and so can’t understand our concern for them. They are unsaved, dead in their trespasses and sins, can’t comprehend God, don’t have a clue what we are waiting for. I believe the Lord gives us burdens. I have just come out of one for my children. It was a hard and painful road of prayer, worry, fear, frustration. In the end, I found peace and gave my load to God. He took it upon His shoulders and carries it for me. I continue in steadfast prayer as the Holy Spirit leads me.

    1 Thess 2:19 says, “For what is our hope, or joy, or crown of rejoicing? Is it not even you in the presence of our Lord Jesus Christ at His coming?” I don’t have a giddy joy in the Lord, but I do have a hope and joy that sustains me. I can share that joy with my family about what is coming for those who are found faithful in Christ Jesus. I think if we pray for a burden for the lost, the Lord may or may not give it to you. It certainly doesn’t come from human nature. That is something that is inspired by the Holy Spirit in each believer. Fear doesn’t bring people into the kingdom either, faith comes by hearing and hearing by the Word of God does! 🙂

    I am all for lamenting for the lost in the secret place with my Lord. He knows the hearts of each child and the lost. He knows the exact time they need to hear and what needs to be said. Does the fruit of the Spirit include lamenting? Galations 5:22-26 – 22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law. 24 And those who are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. 25 If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit. 26 Let us not become conceited, provoking one another, envying one another. I think that a true love for the lost can induce one to pray and preach the Word to them.

    Now there is Scripture in Jude that talks about pulling sinners out of the fire. Jude 20-23 -20 But you, beloved, building yourselves up on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Spirit, 21 keep yourselves in the love of God, looking for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ unto eternal life. 22 And on some have compassion, making a distinction; 23 but others save with fear, pulling them out of the fire, hating even the garment defiled by the flesh. And we have in 1 John 1:4 that the Apostle John writes to us that our joy may be full. 1 Peter 4:13 says, “but rejoice to the extent that you partake of Christ’s sufferings, that when His glory is revealed, you may also be glad with exceeding joy.” So yes, while I believe we should have a burden for the lost, I don’t think we are suppose to be worried about it. And if we do worry about it, we should be taking it to Jesus, not conveying that worry to the lost. Fear doesn’t save, faith in Christ does. 1 Peter 5:6-8 says, “Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time, 7 casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you. 8 Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour.

    If I have taken anything out of context here, PLEASE bring it to my attention. I don’t want to twist anything… EVER. 🙂 Blessings to you and thanks for the blog. I know that those who are in Christ Jesus have a burden for the lost. They should never be left out of our prayers. I confess that I have left them out a time or two… : /

    Like

    • Thanks for you kind words. You have given some wonderful scriptures, encouraging too. I don’t think that you have taken anything out of context at all. 😀

      In Christ

      Vee

      Like

  3. I have to say, though, I agree with your insight into the Bitter-Sweet Scroll. That is something I think alot of us overlook and shouldn’t. I loved everything that you wrote. Praying with you for the lost… However, all will have had a chance to receive the Gospel of Christ before these things come to pass. Not one will be able to say, “I didn’t know!” It will be grim times indeed.

    Like

  4. The next-to-last paragraph articulates the author’s lament. Going further, it’s not an easy ending. Rev 9:20-21 (NKJV) says “But the rest of mankind … did not repent … and they did not repent of their murders …” Notice it says the rest of mankind. In order for those verses to make sense there has to be something about these “catastrophies” that informs and prods people to repent – they have to know and understand that it is God Himself behind them; sadly, they “did not repent”.

    But wait – it gets worse! Later on, in Rev 16:9 it says ” … and they blasphemed the name of God who has powser over these plagues”; no longer a simple refusal to repent but now an active hostility against God.

    Like

Comments are closed.