Exactly WHAT am I grafted into?

Image taken from Threads Art. http://threadsart.com/

Have you ever wondered as a gentile Christian, exactly WHAT are you grafted into? I know I have…

Rom 11:17 And if certain of the branches were broken off, and thou, being a wild olive tree, wast graffed in among them, and a fellow-partaker of the root and of the fatness of the olive tree didst become–
Rom 11:18 do not boast against the branches; and if thou dost boast, thou dost not bear the root, but the root thee!

Have you also wondered why the bible says … Not all Israel, is Israel…

Rom 9:6 But it is not as though the word of God hath come to nought. For they are not all Israel, that are of Israel:
Rom 9:7 neither, because they are Abraham’s seed, are they all children: but, In Isaac shall thy seed be called.
Rom 9:8 That is, it is not the children of the flesh that are children of God; but the children of the promise are reckoned for a seed.

Well, are you in for a treat! I have been asked by Calvin Smith to take a look at one of his posts, and he REALLY wants your views on it over at his blog. He gives you a bit of a run down on some popular theories concerning, Israel, the Church, replacement theology and supersessionism, and a few others that I haven’t mentioned here, then he comes to a view that is really quite hard to dismiss.

So, I am just leaving you with a little teaser. I REALLY hope that you meander over to his post, take your time in reading it, ask him questions if you don’t understand it, and if you don’t agree, he welcomes your challenges regarding his position.

It’s a MUST read post in my opinion. So… set some time aside, make yourself a coffee, and get ready for a bit of meat!

[…] how can Gentile Christians be grafted into something that is currently in unbelief (especially when in Paul’s illustration unbelief seems to be the cause for some of the branches being broken off)? Or put another way, how do Gentile believers belong to a national Israel which has, on the whole, rejected her Messiah? [source]

3 thoughts on “Exactly WHAT am I grafted into?

  1. Pingback: Being Evergreen And Bearing Fruit « God Speaking

  2. I will do just that… set aside a nice bit of time with my cup of coffee! I almost missed this post and this is a topic near and dear to my heart. Thanks Vee 😎

    Like

Comments are closed.