What does ‘Arise and go’ mean to you?

Yesterday, I wrote a post called “Arise and Go“. I have been heavily burdened of late with what is going on around the world, what is to come, and how to prepare for what is coming. It’s NOT just me who has this burden either. Many of my face to face family and friends, and my precious FB friends have felt the same. The post made yesterday was a very personal one, and God really has me thinking about ‘Arise and Go’.

Arise and go, was a command given to Abraham, he had to leave everything behind when he got the command. His family, friends, his country, his home. I am wondering if I would be that obedient if I was told to ‘Arise and go’? There is much more I could go into regarding the times in which we live.  What I do know is this… I am becoming more prayerful and my prayer is to become stronger in HIM, to let go of my old life and to be a better witness for HIM. This I believe, is spiritual preparation, to live by faith has to be an obedient path. That for now, is my “Arise and go”.

Just wondering if any of you out there who visit this small little blog have this same burden, this same urgency? Is the Holy Spirit quickening you? Please please, let me know if you do. I would love to hear about it.

In Christ

Vee

5 thoughts on “What does ‘Arise and go’ mean to you?

    • I’m so glad you do. So many Christians are beginning to wake up. This has been my prayer for so long. I can’t tell you how much I have longed for this. God bless you.

      In Christ

      Vee

      Like

    • OH!!!! It’s you Mike! hahahaha… took me a few seconds to figure who you were. This is my little blog, where I just write about lots of different things. Mostly about my Christian journey, what I am learning, and things about how I see where the world is at, looking through the lens of the Word of God. So glad you popped by and commented.

      In Christ

      Vee

      Like

  1. Yep, I too have many family members and friends who are being quickened to the fact that God is preparing his people to get ready, to put on their armor and fill their lamps. As you say, and I agree… obedience is a key. Those who love Him will DO his word.

    I often wonder lately about how everyone seems to be on a “truth seeking” path and yet, they do not genuinely want to follow the truth. They want to make the Word fit their own lifestyles and goals with no interferance. Idol worship. I have to examine myself too… am I totally surrendered? I sure want to be! I think we should be brutal with examining our own hearts and motives…

    Blessings to you sister ♥

    Like

  2. Pingback: Inquiring… Do we really act in faith? « Living Journey

Comments are closed.