I think it’s about time I made something public….

In 2008, I had a dream that I documented on this blog, but I had it password protected because I thought it may be too out there for most people. I also wasn’t sure if it was truly a prophetic dream or not. At that time, I only let a few people have the password at the time. It is NOW time that I allow this dream to become public. Especially in light of what is happening with certain bible translations and a movement called Chrislam.

You can find the original post HERE, where about half way down I have documented my dream. As you can see from this post, it was written in July 2008. I hope you read it carefully, and prayerfully consider it before you come to any conclusions.

Sincerely

Vee

7 thoughts on “I think it’s about time I made something public….

  1. I have just been given permission by a friend on FB to publish his thoughts to my post made in 2008 regarding Islam and the Dragon. He said the following about that post…

    “The meaning of it is definitely prophetic. Islam is God’s servant of judgment on a back slidden church and western nations and on Israel who will not bow their knee to their own messiah. I like the fact that you say that walid’s message is a piece of the puzzle. If you look at the roman empire which was the fourth beast, i disagree with walid that rome and greece were the same beast, with constantine the empire split into two. Constantine went east and set up in istanbul. This was later taken over by the islamic caliphates so that the eastern empire became islamic. The joining of the islamic east with the european west I believe is the meaning of the iron and clay. They join together in the seed of men, that is through intermarriage. But they do not adhere to each other because democratic and theocratic cannot co-exist. Thus we will have the biggest empire yet and the bridge between the two seems to be turkey. Keep an eye on turkey. Turkey is the country where gog and magog is located. It was part of the greek empire and it was also part of the roman empire and all seven churches were located in turkey. We must have the ears to hear what the Spirit is saying to the churches.”

    Thanks Salvador 🙂

    I would appreciate any more thoughts on this dream and that older post to be made here, as the original post has comments closed.

    Hoping to hear from you all soon!

    In Christ

    Vee

    Like

  2. Just found the following youtube on a group that I am a part of on FB…. the person who put it up says the following of which I agree….

    I am presenting this video not because I agree with it’s producers, who happen to be Saturday sabbath keepers, but because of the shocking video clip of a Seventh Day Adventist preacher preaching that Allah is the Creator of the universe and is the God of the Bible. I knew that the SDA church was a cult and in error, but I had no idea that they were going this way.

    Like

  3. I agree with this. I also had a dream I have always held onto even though it was in the relative peace and prosperity of the 1970’s. Basically it showed a flood spreading out from either side of the Persian Gulf across the Middle East, the top of Africa and even a few parts of Europe, and now when I look at the maps on TV of the “Arab Spring” I see that flood. I heard a voice at the end of my dream saying this: “If you value your freedom, USE your freedom to fight for it”. In the 1970’s I had no idea what this meant, but freedom is going to be in short supply soon I think.

    Like

  4. My old church taught that the Catholic Church would be in charge of Europe in the future (dictatorship), as a lot of other churches also taught. However, over the past few years, with the growth of Islam in Europe and around the world, began to wonder whether this mindset was correct. Came across Joel Richardson’s book (which I’m still going through): “The Islamic Anti-Christ” and am finding it to be very informative. So your dream is also very thought-provoking.

    Like

  5. Very interesting! I definitely think that Turkey is one to keep an eye on too. For one thing their pride has been deflated due to their failed attempts to be part of the EU. You know how a person acts when they’ve tried to play and their ostersized… they often raise up in indignation and vengance. Just a thought…

    I rarely have typical dreams but I do occasionally have interesting things happen that are similar to dreams… not sure what to call it. Sometimes strong impressions, sometimes scenes like dreams that end up coming true. When I was a very small child I remember a great pressing in my heart that indicated a manner of death. I don’t want to say it here. It has stayed with me for a long time and I recently shared a poem with you that came out of that experience. At the time it seemed so wild and strange for the day.. but now…??

    So I take great stock in your dream, especially since you were careful to hold it close…

    Wow, interesting days we live in!!

    Like

  6. Thanks Lorrie for your comment. We should test even our dreams with the bible. I remember having a dream of the rapture once, I was very young. It was quite scary to be honest with you.

    Perhaps that poem you wrote a while back should be revisited? I have just found some very old poems, and it really reminds me of my journey in Christ. Maybe one day I will put them up for others to read. Who knows.

    I haven’t heard much about Turkey lately. Have you? There is so much going on, on so many different levels, it’s hard to keep up with it all.

    Thanks again for your comment 😀

    In Christ

    Vee

    Like

  7. You are right about that – test even our dreams 🙂 I have not heard much about Turkey lately either…

    Like

Comments are closed.