Are you preparing to be an OVERCOMER???

A MUST READ letter by Corrie Ten Boom…

Sometimes I get frightened as I read the Bible, and as I look in this world and see all of the tribulation and persecution promised by the Bible coming true.  Now I can tell you, though, if you too are afraid, that I have just read the last pages.  I can now come to shouting “Hallelujah! Hallelujah!” for I have found where it is written that Jesus said,

“He that overcometh shall inherit all things:
and I will be His God,
and he shall be My son.”

This is the future and hope of this world. Not that the world will survive – but that we shall be overcomers in the midst of a dying world.

4 thoughts on “Are you preparing to be an OVERCOMER???

    • Amen indeed! I have had quite a few people say to me that this is the year that any lukewarm relationship with Christ must be dealt with. People are feeling something is happening world wide and that we need to be prepared spiritually, and to grow spiritually. I have had this feeling. Hoping to hear from others regarding this.

      In Christ

      Vee

      Like

  1. I most certainly do feel it and know many many others that do as well! I too need to prepare better. I need to examine my heart and abandon my SELF to His perfect will and plan more absolutely… It’s time to cast off distractions!! Surrender!!

    Like

    • Hi Lorrie,

      I believe that God is hard at work, cleaning His house out. It’s going to be an interesting year, that’s for sure.

      I have a friend who recently became a Christian, trouble is..,. this friend is going to a very questionable fallen church. His love for Jesus is awesome! But I just hope that the love that this person feels carries them over to searching the scriptures more deeply. I have written some status updates that are quite deep, about perseverance etc,. as I know that these are speaking to many people. I really hope that this person reads them and wonders what they’re all about. I don’t feel led to actually talk to this person just yet about the Church they attend, I just keep on putting some real meat up on my FB.

      I will pray however, for the Holy Spirit to work in their life and if God wants me to talk to them, then I will get a clear indication that now is the right time.

      In Christ

      Vee

      Like

Comments are closed.