What’s happening to me and my Facebook page…

I put the following article on my Facebook page with a little introduction saying...And this is happening in Australia? I pray for her safety, I also pray that she witnesses with great courage to whoever is holding her. I have been reading Foxe’s Book of Martyrs, and quite often the captors, torturers etc,. are amazed at such fortitude of faith convert themselves!

Here’s the story…

The husband and friends of an Iranian refugee missing since last month fear she has been kidnapped by Islamic extremists because of her efforts to convert Muslims to Christianity.

Melbourne woman Mandy Ahmadi disappeared from her Dandenong home on December 16, leaving behind her handbag, money and credit cards, The Age reported.

Moving to Australia in 1999, Mrs Ahmadi became a Christian five years ago, and her husband Nathan converted from Islam a year later.

Mrs Ahmadi became active in the migrant community, helping Muslims leaving detention centres through an agency she co-founded at a local church.

via Convert feared kidnapped by Muslim hardliners.

Now, I have a lot of friends who hate God, Christianity and any religion, but I will still have them read my daily postings. One friend replied to this story on my Facebook page saying (excuse the language)…

What would you expect when you piss off people with non-stop preaching? Just accept others beliefs and they’ll do the same.

I am just putting this up on my blog to encourage others NOT to stop in their witness and testimony concerning the Salvation of Jesus. I have been ridiculed over and over on my Facebook by people like this — who I have to say — I love very much and quite enjoy their company. I am a little bemused at these people, that they have NOT unfriended me and are even interested in what I have put up in my profile, and that they even care enough to show their — quite often — hostility towards the Christian faith. For some strange reason, this give me more courage to do and say more!

I even had a post up about the horrors of what Christ went through on the cross. It wasn’t an easy read by any means. And one FB friend replied in saying… Well, I read it… and now can I have 2 minutes of my life back.

He went on to say on his profile page, that “God can suck his you know what!” His friends all said how brainwashed and ignorant Christians are, and that Christianity is just a means to control people from living their lives the way they want to. Sin has such a hold!

There is much hate out there, but I encourage you all, to never give up. I am grateful that these people will even bother to come and read my posts on my profile page. And I can honestly say that I do love them and I will not stop because I know that they ARE reading them.

I feel that I am being prepared for a greater persecution that is to come. If I shy away from posting things on Facebook, how on earth could I stand in the Lord’s strength when a greater persecution comes upon me.

Just needed to get that off of my chest.

5 thoughts on “What’s happening to me and my Facebook page…

  1. on ya Vee – keep up the good work! Often others are reacting to what is going on and it’s easier to be hostile with us than to deal with the real issues.

    They are probably quite frightened at the thought that perhaps these nutty Christians might be right! 🙂

    Like

  2. thanks Tania… I like your response to him.

    With things heating up in the middle-east, with US, Russia, France, Britain showing their muscle in the oceans surrounding Israel and their Arab neighbours, I think that there will be a lot more fear among the general public. And a lot more people wanting to appease these Arab nations and also hating Israel and Christians who support Israel’s right to exist peacefully.

    But that is a whole other topic.

    Regarding freedom of speech in Australia and our right to exercise it, those freedoms are being eroded. If, or should I say WHEN, our right to share the gospel is done away with through the laws of the land, then real persecution will happen. We have just seen the tip of the iceberg, but the world is entering a phase that will frighten people and they will call for laws to be set in place to set the status quo. They will have great faith in the government and will be willing to lose their freedoms for a so called peace.

    The other thing that I have noticed is that Facebook is now creating pages called MUSLIM BROTHERHOOD, and HOMELAND SECURITY and others like this, and if you have mentioned Islam, Muslims, Obama and homeland security, your posts are automatically put in these Facebook pages. It’s like a whole gathering of information through social networking. I have had my posts on the MUSLIM BROTHERHOOD page, yet my posts are set to friends only. This is an infringement of privacy. But hey, I trust in the Lord, and I will continue to fight with words and stand up for the salvation gospel.

    Cheers

    Vee

    Like

  3. “great is the mystery” (1 Tim 3:16)! The Creater of all(Jn 1:3)entered into His creation as one of its creatures, knowing everything He would suffer at the hands of those rebels that He had brought into existence through Adam and Eve.~~ This was from The Berean Call, Dave Hunt, the Dec. 2011 News Letter.~~ i’m sure you get the point,if they hate Him they will hate us, may our LORD G-D give them the Grace to repent like He did us. Remembering that the rebels life NOW is the best life they are going to have. We will have it for 1000 years with our Saviour and then Forever! Amen

    Like

      • The LORD G-D Bless you Vee by HIS Amazing Grace! and me too, i know i need it, we all do to make it to the end! Jim Elliot Quote “He is no fool who gives what he what he cannot keep to gain that which he cannot lose”. By the Grace of my LORD i’ll see Mr. Elliot some day

        Like

Comments are closed.