Do you have a good diet?

I have been reading the book ‘Shadows of the Beast’ [kindle version can be found HERE] by Jacob Prasch, and WOW… what a book this is. If you haven’t read anything or heard anything about this particular biblical expositor then you really should check his site out and his online materials to get acquainted. You can find his site HERE. There are a load of sermons that you can read and listen to. One word of warning, he doesn’t tickle the ears, so be prepared to be challenged somewhat.

In Amos it talks about a famine, but not of food, but for the very word of God. This is a prophetic message to the Churches by using an analogy about food being something that we need to live well. Jesus Himself is called the Bread of Life and to live we must partake of Him.

Here is a small quote that I wanted to share with you…

An enhanced understanding of this is provided by Jeremiah 23 where the people ingest a diet of straw instead of grain. The straw of Galilee at a distance resembles wheat, but has in effect nothing of nutritional value. [Shadows of the Beast – J J Prasch]

We must make sure that we are eating of the Good food and not filling ourselves up on something that is not nutritional and may in fact kill us. Keep to the Word of God, test everything that ANYBODY says or teaches. Use your measuring tool. I know that’s what I try to do. I don’t want to be fooled or deceived by false teachers or by the Antichrist’s spirit. Is your diet healthy? I pray that it is 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Do you have a good diet?

  1. Wonderful post! I was just reading Luke 14 this morning in my devotional time and it talks about counting the cost which also reminded me that we are to examine ourselves to make sure we are in the faith – 2 Cor 13:5. We need to get serious! Your words here are complimentary to what’s been on my heart…

    Like

Comments are closed.