Another one bites the dust? You be the judge…

I am not sure if you have heard of the teacher Wayne Grudem or not. I even have his site linked to my blog. But recently I was reading about John Piper and his views on Israel and someone on that particular site said that Wayne Grudem is a Supercessionist; believing in Replacement Theology. Well, that shocked me, again!

I did further research and came across a video of Wayne Grudem being interviewed, and this video has certainly raised some concerns for me. Not only did he kinda squirm when asked about the fundamentals of what constitutes being a Christian, but also he address the Piper and Warren meeting in a rather PC way. What puzzled me was that he started this interview by stating that he was at this particular function to address and affirm the need of certain doctrines like Penal Substitution which must be understood in biblical context. Good…. YAY!! Then he somewhat contradicts himself. That’s what I am hearing… maybe I’m wrong…. correct me if I’m wrong. But I know I am confused!

Also please note that the interviewer brings up the role of the Holy Spirit in the last twenty or so years has instigated different people being brought together that normally would notbe united. hmmmmm.

Joh 15:26 “When the Helper comes, whom I will send to you from the Father, the Spirit of Truth who comes from the Father, he will testify on my behalf.
Grudem says that Rick Warren is truly advancing the Kingdom of God! (what will that Kingdom look like according to those who share the Warren P.E.A.C.E dream?) Ask yourself this… is the Holy Spirit working through a works based social gospel without pointing to the finished Works of Christ and His saving redemptive gift? Just a reminder that the two ‘Es’ in Warren’s P.E.A.C.E plan do not stand for evangelism! And another question for you…are we truly going to see some sort of revival because of this type of cross-less gospel?

I am getting really disheartened and confused because something IS being built that sounds Christian but the message of the cross is being left out. What is it with Christians wanting to fix the world via governmental political systems; by the way, those same governments and political systems are no friend to that offensive salvific gospel that is about saving souls and giving ETERNAL life through that one person being Jesus Christ and by no other means can you be saved…. or have they changed?

What exactly is it that Jesus came to do for us and offer us, please tell me?  If Jesus led by example, did He lead a political alignment group that I am not aware of? In fact, if my memory serves me correctly, isn’t that exactly what the people of His day wanted Him to do but when they figure out that He wasn’t all that political, they cried out for His execution! The days just before His second coming are shaping up to be very much like the days of His first coming! I can see that, can you?

Jesus came to save souls! He is the bread of life and that no man can live by bread alone but by every word that cometh from the Word of God. No political/religious alignment will ever take the place of the Body of Christ that has Christ as the head and is in complete spiritual unity in Truth. There is not meant to be division in Christ’s body, yet this pseudo Christian kingdom tries to unite all religions in Peace in a humanitarian way and without sharing the actual gospel that saves the soul! It’s probably obvious that I am a firm believer that religion and politics don’t mix. Jesus and the disciples did not run for a particular political party, nor did they have invested interest in uniting with a political system to spread the Word of God. Did they have it wrong?

I don’t know, maybe it’s just me. But something isn’t sitting quite right when I hear Wayne Grudem speak.

Here is the video watch it and see what you think…

2 thoughts on “Another one bites the dust? You be the judge…

  1. You are right Vee, it is very disheartening to see the precious sacrifice of our savior being exchanged for a social gospel that cannot save anyone!

    Really appreciate the light you shine in these dark days…

    Like

    • It seems to me that more and more people are going down this path, and ones that I would never have suspected too! The social gospel feeds the belly, but starves the soul. It looks at the bible through a lens of social justice and liberation theology, yet misses the main point that we have been separated by sin but there is hope! The social gospel does not address humanities real state of affairs in God’s economy.

      Thanks for the encouragement Pearl 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.