Saffron Planet sits with Beresford Job

If you are a reader of this blog then you will undoubtedly know that I am a huge fan of Beresford Job, the author of a book called “Biblical Church”. I have blogged about him and his book before. I have also mentioned once or twice about the website Saffron Planet. Well guess what? They have managed to get him round the table for some very important chatter that actually matters. He spoke with them in round table format for over two hours and they have just released part 1 of 4 soundbites that you can download and listen to! YAY!

I haven’t listened to them yet, but I have every intention of doing so. I really enjoyed his book and I can’t wait to hear what they all talk about. So here is their blurb on the chatter that matters…

This is the first part of a long discussion on Biblical Church. The team is joined by Beresford Job, a world authority on such stuff and, in this section we see what the original Church was like and what went wrong. How did they meet and how were they organised? We then get to the BIG one – are many of our current churches unbiblical and, if so, why …? [check it out HERE]

3 thoughts on “Saffron Planet sits with Beresford Job

  1. I can feel your glee over this find 🙂 Hope I can find time to check it out too. I found the posts you gave us on The Bibilical Church very interesting!

    Like

  2. Listening to it now. It’s very good. One thing that piqued my interest was the verse “Blessed is the pure in heart, for they shall see God”. The word ‘pure’ means, unmixed. With that we could discuss how error and unsound doctrine and practice (strange fire) is being mixed into the body of Christ.

    Anyway, back to it 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.