Last night…

I just wanted to share a beautiful photo that my hubby took of the beach last night. We are coming to the end of summer and we thought we would make the best of the last few hot days by spending an hour down at the local beach. We took our Grandson and it was the first time he actually wanted to go in the water. Hubby has just bought himself a new lens which takes in as much as the scenery without using a fish eye. So he was busy practicing and came up with this…

 

Doesn’t that make you want to eat icecream, fly kites, and swim in the cool ocean. I love this photo πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Last night…

  1. It really is a great picture. He’s got a good eye. Sounds like a lovely break from it all.

    I was thinking about your summer coming to an end just the other day, because I’m noticing the sun moving in closer, and our days growing longer. I am so ready for spring (and our winters are very mild compared to the rest of the nation). But for my all my longings, I sure don’t wish a long winter upon you! Actually, maybe you’re one of those fortunate folks who actually enjoys the cold! 😯

    Always enjoy your sharing bits of your life, Vee. Thanks.

    Like

    • Hi Pearl πŸ™‚

      I am looking forward to winter because that means hot chocolate, comfort food with a good book or movie. But I am not looking forward to the coughs and colds that come with it 😦 Especially as our Grandson will do doubt have a few illnesses that will cause him sleepless nights. I just hope this year won’t be so bad as a few years ago. We had a very bad one not so long ago. One person would get sick, then the next and with six people living in the house it would just go around again! I hate that so much. I felt like our house was in constant sickness for at least six months. I pray that this year won’t be that bad πŸ™‚

      I am glad that you like me sharing some more personal moments of my life with you. I always like doing that and it helps you all to understand that I am a woman with a life outside of this blog. Anyway, I had better go and do a few bits and pieces around here. There’s always things that need to be done … Oi!

      Love

      Vee

      Like

  2. …and by the way…LOVE the photo!!! Can’t imagine being on a warm beach right now, but I will believe you when you say it’s warm down there. πŸ™‚

    Like

Comments are closed.