Never truer words

Just found Dave Hunt’s new comment on FB which I really, really wanted to share with you. I cannot believe that Paul Crouch would proclaim death to anyone who is against his ministry. THAT is scary! It’s militant! Anyway here is Dave Hunt’s take on what is happening and why…

“Political/religious correctness” is essential to the false unity desired by this world. “Spirituality” without truth will be the rule. The world will have returned to Babel, where the “city” (i.e., the secular government) and the “tower” (i.e., the religion) were united: “[L]et us build us a city and a tower, whose top may reach unto heaven…” (Gen 11:4). Those who persist in the claim that some teachings are wrong will be silenced for the good of society. That trend is already reflected by TBN’s Paul Crouch, whose prayer demands immunity from correction: “God, we proclaim death to anything or anyone that would lift a hand against this ministry….”.

Also, what I have noticed is that whenever I have posted anything about this sort of thing it is categorised as political, yet whenever I post anything to do with biblical teaching it is not political. Just an observation…

13 thoughts on “Never truer words

  1. Good night! That is sad and creepy. So true what Dave Hunt said and it lines right up with my Pastor’s teaching in Revelation 17 last Sunday…

    Like

  2. “Also, what I have noticed is that whenever I have posted anything about this sort of thing it is categorised as political, yet whenever I post anything to do with biblical teaching it is not political. Just an observation…”

    Vee,
    Who categorizes on your blog. I do my own and am surprised, you do not also.

    I had a great time seeing Mr. Sizer or Vicar Sizer (if I must) taken down a “Sizer” or two. Now, I plan to visit the sermons you’ve been kind enough to recommend.

    We love Australia and her people.

    Like

    • I do the categorising, but that’s when I see that with popular mega church teaching it’s very political. That’s my observation anyway.

      Nice for you to stop by and commenting by the way 🙂

      Like

  3. This is an awesome site. It is encouraging to see that every SOUL is not totally asleep, blissfully amused with gospelized fables and modern storymyths, worshipping always “the work of their own hands.”
    The Antichrist will not come into full power until those referring to themselves as ‘the Church’ are fully deceived to an anoxic state of spiritual paralysis.
    As we speak, so-called “Christian” thinkers and writers feverishly print more and more “religipulp” to further weaken and distract those who may otherwise have been taught to seek the ONE TRUE GOD who HAS SPOKEN…through HIS WORD.
    “To him who hath ears let him hear…”

    Like

    • Thanks GodsWORD+nothingadded (Phew I think I shall refer to you as GW from now on :)) There are so many who are asleep and it breaks my heart. I can’t imagine how it must break God’s heart even more. God is certainly cleaning out His house. I had this very conversation with someone about this very thing last night. The strong delusion is upon us and there will be more of it in different forms. We must persevere in the Word and not compromise at all. This will not go down well with those who have already compromised in their heart, affectively accepting a different doctrine one that the anti-christ is the head of.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting, it means a lot to me 😀

      Vee

      Like

      • Thank you Living Journey!
        Love GW! I’m pondering an additional e-mail handle. Got me thinking!
        I perceive the Early Church and OT Prophets appreciated a “blissful anonymity,” though their beliefs and service were made public, chronicled into testaments, and now are, speculated on–these many centuries.
        Our Faith Fathers were not crowded by bandwidth, nor did they share the prime shelves at Barnes and Nobles. No prize in graduated medals awarded their service. No letters followed their names…
        Only one true and HOLY “Wall of Separation” distinguished them all.
        Simply: the WORD was living in them and present in their mouths…

        Sincere thanks–GW

        Like

  4. Vee,
    I’m back. My sleepy brain breezed over or through something the first time I read Mr. Hunt’s piece.

    This didn’t register:

    Crouch said: “God, we proclaim death to anything or anyone that would lift a hand against this ministry….”.

    He’s tried to put himself in a seat that doesn’t belong to him.

    Like

Comments are closed.