The nail that connects heaven and earth…

I have just been reading more about the Aleph and Tav and found this little gem.

Moreover the word of the LORD came unto me, saying, Jeremiah, what seest thou? And I said, I see (tav – aleph -vav) a rod of an almond tree. Then said the LORD unto me, Thou hast well seen: for I will hasten my word to perform it. Jeremiah 1:11-12 21

Here in Jeremiah; the word “see” means “to perceive”, and we can certainly see that it is comprised of another Hebrew letter in addition to the Aleph Tav. The letter “Vav” is added and it has the root meaning of a nail !! Incredibly, in Hebrew understanding, this nail connects and binds heaven and earth! So, we are back to the beginning again. The creation of Heaven and Earth!

I have found this pdf file which is quite an extensive article on the Aleph and Tav. I have blogrolled it for you under the Hebrew categories in my sidebar. It is called “aleph and tav study – the hidden silent illumination (pdf)” in case you’re interested. The above quote is taken from this essay and is a very in depth study on the hidden Aleph Tav. It’s much too involved to explain here, but I have blogged about this hidden word before HERE and HERE.

One thought on “The nail that connects heaven and earth…

  1. Pingback: Chapter-a-Day Jeremiah 13 | Wayfarer

Comments are closed.