I have my lap top back!

Whoof Whooo… Yep, you read right. I am back in action. I have enjoyed the break to be honest with you, but I have soooo much to catch up on. I want to listen to a few podcasts. A few that I blogged about awhile ago from Saffron Planet and William Lane Craig. 

Also Saffron Planet will be having a guest speaker soon, Beresford Job who wrote the book “Biblical Church” is going to sit around the table and talk about the differences between the early Church and what we have now. I have blogged about Beresford Job before, but if you’ve not heard of him before just see HERE to read my previous posts about him.

I am still going through his book which has been a real eye opener for me. I highly recommend reading my posts which have all available links to learn more about where he is actually coming from concerning “Biblical Church”.

And lastly, if you are interested or have questions about the Zeitgeist movie, there is a podcast from Apologetics 315 that you can download HERE. I have also just started a new category called the “Zeitgeist Movement” as I have a feeling that this topic is going to be in the forefront of cultural changes.

I have just learned about some guy called David Lynch who is a real mover and shaker regarding Transcendental Meditation and how he has backing from top Hollywood actors to push TM in many facets of society. Check that out HERE. It’s time we woke up, speak up and be pro-active. We are in a spiritual battle which is only getting stronger. We must work while it is still light, even though we see the darkness approaching.

Luk 22:46  and said unto them, Why sleep ye? rise and pray, that ye enter not into temptation.

Joh 9:4  I must work the works of him that sent me, whilst it is day: the night cometh, when no man can work.

Now, I just have to get my mind back into action, wipe the sleep from my eyes… I think I am still in holiday mode. hmmmm…

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “I have my lap top back!

  1. Yay!!!! I’m so glad you’re back. Glad you enjoyed your break though 🙂 I think you are right about the “Zeitgeist Movement”. I think night is fast approaching…

    Like

  2. I’m glad you’re back in action too! It’s been way too quiet.

    Oh, you know David Lynch’s work, right? Creepy, dark and consistently depressing films like “Dune”? This is right down his dark alley!

    Like

    • Awww thanks Pearl. Unfortunately this type of thing will become more accepted because the Church has become lukewarm, not standing on the Truth. The Church continues to promote the Word of God as myth and subjective with no absolutes, therefore the cutting edge of the Word has become blunt. I see this a lot on facebook with so many people. This will only increase as we approach our blessed hope. That is why I will keep on keeping on with this blog because I never really know who is reading it.

      Like

Comments are closed.