Do you need a little help with your prayer life?

159064_prayer

I just have to blog about this because I am soooo excited about it. Every morning I check my email and get the latest blog posts from my most favourite blogs. One that really interested me today was from Lorrie from  “Grow up Deep”. Her latest post is about a prayer journal project. Lorrie has a friend called Joli who has blogged about how to set up a wonderful prayer journal and the reasons for starting one up. You can find the first instalment HERE on her blog called “After Glow”.

Just reading the first step towards a healthy prayer life and how a journal can be a wonderful tool towards that healthy prayer life gets me really, really excited.

Joli is a wonderful and honest writer, which truly is a God given gift.  She wrote something that I just wanted to share with you because it really spoke to me and it deserves to be quoted and put out there in blogland…

By far, the greatest counsel I ever received when I was a young believer was this… “Preach the Gospel to yourself every day.” Why? Because I’m forgetful, easily distracted, and fiercely independent. If I don’t look to the Cross each and every morning & receive from my Savior all that He has for me that day, then I will fail in every one of my pursuits because they will be void of God. That’s just the truth. [source]

That, my friends, is one of the most humbling and truest things I have read in a long time. Thank you Joli. Thank you for blessing me with those words. Thank you Lorrie for finding this, major Hat-tip your way!

5 thoughts on “Do you need a little help with your prayer life?

  1. Wow ~ I was already excited and now you’ve gone and got me even more revved up 🙂 Your enthusiasm is contagious…. Love it!! Bless you Vee ❤

    Like

      • Oh I have a little document in Word that I’ve copy and pasted little “inserts” on to. I’ve gathered them from Word itself and other places… This is one of my favorites:

        (`’•.¸ (`’•.¸*¤* ¸.•’´) ¸.•’´)
        ♥*** (= ♥ AMEN ♥ =)***♥
        (¸.•’´ (¸.•’´*¤* `’•.¸) `’•.¸)

        So if you wanted this one for future you could just copy and paste it too!! 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.