God chooses our delusions…

Isa 66:4  I also will choose their delusions, and will bring their fears upon them; because when I called, none did answer; when I spake, they did not hear: but they did evil before mine eyes, and chose that in which I delighted not.

2Th 2:10 And with all deceivableness of unrighteousness in them that perish; because they received not the love of the truth, that they might be saved. 2Th 2:11 And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie: 2Th 2:12 That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness.

Did you know that God will choose the delusions to bring about destruction?

I have something for you to hear. It’s an interview with Warren Smith about what’s creeping into the Church. If you are interested see HERE.

3 thoughts on “God chooses our delusions…

  1. “From one fad to another, that’s the Church today”… what a sad statement. Unfortunately I would be self delusional if I were to argue that it wasn’t the case with a high percentage of our churches. Very chilling to think about delusion and how God can and will impose it to perform destruction. Please God don’t let me be deceived!

    It is amazing how difficult it is to find a good church these days. There is certainly a great and terrible falling away. One aspect of apostasy that is VERY disturbing are the people who leave the false church because they DO recognize error but then they can’t find a true church. It seems a new trend to me that these people often find each other and just become a group of bitter church bashers! Often they are full of pride, hurt and indignation which inspires them to become yet another false church… on and on it goes! I hate that… I know some of these people. I love them!

    My case in point (in my opinion) is the popular book out now called Mere Churchianity. The author is so bitter that it’s hard to read. He is very sweeping in his criticism of the church and so (again my opinion) now an advocate of Liberation Theology among other falsehoods.

    It is surreal how insidious it becomes… Where does it stop? I’m afraid we know that answer to that!

    Great post, sorry to be so long…

    Like

    • Don’t be sorry for a long comment Lorrie. This isn’t a long one by many standards.
      Anyway, I really get what you are saying about bitter Christians. Even if they are bitter you would hope that they would get out of this phase and return to exploring the Word of God and setting their eyes on him. This could take time if there has a been a lot of hurt I guess.

      I have never heard of the book ‘Mere Churchianity’ but I am still waiting on a book that Pastor Dave Royle recommended called “Biblical Church – A Challenge to Unscriptural Traditions and Practice by Beresford Job”. You can find out more about that book from this website:

      http://www.house-church.org/index.htm

      I find it funny that Pastor Dave who runs a Church and mission in Africa has questioned the concept of institutionlised Church. He said to me that this book is a real eye opener.

      The first book they sent me didn’t arrive and I emailed them saying so, then they sent out another one express mail where you can track it. Still waiting for that one. I have double checked my home address, and am hoping to get this book any day now.

      Whatever is happening in God’s House, we know that He is cleaning it out. And because of my previous posts on the New Age creeping in and how the last kingdom will resemble an amalgamation of all religions, the apostate Church is a very dangerous place to be. It has already accepted the anti-Christ and is helping to usher satan in.

      We must keep our wicks trimmed and oil stashed away. Like that video on Facebook we recently listened to… we don’t have to become experts in understanding the cults and false religions, we need to be experts in knowing the Truth of God’s Word. Only then will we recognise error when we come across it.

      So you prayer about you becoming deceived … I guess one answer would be … Study to show yourself approved to God, a workman that needs not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

      Take care

      Vee

      Like

      • You are so right. I don’t want to forget that… the admonition put forth in that video. It’s a common prayer for me that God would lead me away from any deceptions and/or hypocrisy. Keeping my nose in His word is absolutely the way to avoid that 🙂

        The book your have on order sounds very interesting ~ love having a book waiting in the wings 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.