For those of you who like to dig deeper…

bib_scroIf you’re anything like me, I love to dig deeper into the Word of God and sometimes this can be a bit of a challenge. I have just discovered something via KEDS [King’s Evangelical Divinity School] that you may be interested in as well. There is a collection of on-line journals that they recommend and they are free! Just follow the links on the KEDS post and you will find some wonderful topical articles like:

Issue 2005A Critique of the Framework Interpretation of the Creation Account (Part 1 of 2)

Issue 2006A Critique of the Framework Interpretation of the Creation Account (Part 2 of 2)

Issue 1997Review Article: New Age Bible Versions

Issue 1998Is Apostasia In 2 Thessalonians 2:3 A Reference To The Rapture?

Issue 2000A Defense of Literal Days in the Creation Week

Issue 2003Dispensationalism, the Church, and the New Covenant

And soooo much more!

Also there is this thing called Themelios which you can download in a number of formats. Description: Themelios is an international evangelical theological journal that expounds and defends the historic Christian faith. Its primary audience is theological students and pastors, though scholars read it as well.

I am going to blogroll these sites under my category “Bible Courses” so They will be easier for me to find again.

I hope some of you find these essays useful 🙂

4 thoughts on “For those of you who like to dig deeper…

    • No problem Mike… I’m so happy that you still read my blog when you get the time. Being a pastor, husband and father and working as hard as you do, I know you’re busy. Take care,

      Vee

      Like

  1. Great article. I must say that many folks are getting stuffed on the wrong leaven!

    I am currently running a blog at http://chasong.blogspot.com and I am talking about the end time at the moment. Feel free to come by

    and don’t stop being a blessing

    🙂

    cheers

    Like

    • Thanks John for taking the time to comment on this blog. You are right about the wrong leaven spreading throughout the Church. I will have to check out your blog 😀

      Like

Comments are closed.