Pray in faith…

159064_prayer Yesterday I was going through some of my favourite blogs and came across a beautiful post by Pearl from the blog named “Be thus minded…”.It’s a very thoughtful and lovely blog that I have blogrolled recently.

With all the hoo ha about “The Prayer of Jabez” which has been pushed commercially in the modern Church today and has become pretty much a mantra for success through prayer, her post about prayer in faith is a refreshing change. If you don’t know about “The Prayer of Jabez” see HERE.

In Pearl’s post she had made a nifty little table to outline the difference in experience prayer and faith prayer. It’s a must see and may even change the way you pray. I know that it has certainly challenged me to be me thoughtful in how I pray…

If I understand Scripture correctly, we have been given everything necessary for life and godliness through the knowledge of Him (2 Peter 1:3). Do we believe this Scripture, or don’t we? If I have everything necessary for life and godliness through the knowledge (or indwelling) of Christ, do I still lack power, peace, patience? Am I complete in Christ as Colossians 2:9-10 says, or am I still incomplete, separate from Christ, without hope in the world (Ephesians 2:12)? [go HERE to read her post and see if it challenges you]

4 thoughts on “Pray in faith…

  1. Golly, Vee…thank you for your very kind words. Actually, Lee LeFabre is the author and I was given his most gracious permission to post his article (originally written 10 years ago!), as I was very challenged by it myself when I first read it. Ever since, I catch myself now and then mid-prayer sliding into my old, faithless habits. I know Mr. LeFabre would be so thankful to know that his insight has truly made a difference in so many lives.

    Like

    • Pearl, I noticed my mistake within seconds of posting it. So I have made a second post correcting my error. I fixed this post too! I had to write a second because I have email subscribers and any post that has been published goes straight out to my subscribers right away. It is a handy thing, but not so good when you have made mistakes like this.

      I really love your blog, it is very thoughtful and I hope some of my readers will be gracious enough to check out your wonderful blog too! *HINT – HINT*

      Sincerely

      Vee

      Like

Comments are closed.