Things I MUST read…

Oh… and if you haven’t heard the latest news on John Piper you may want to cruise over to these three links that Carla from More Books and Things has compiled regarding this unbelievable news.

I wonder if the evangelical church will take a very definitive stand one way or the other on this? Time will tell I guess.

 

You’ve got to be kidding me…is there truth to this rumor, or is this an early April fools prank?
RICK WARREN IS TO SPEAK AT DESIRING GOD 2010
apprising.org

Now, I don’t know about Piper’s motives to have RW in to speak, but my first thought is – how many more "trusted" teachers who have been put on pedestals will we see joining hands with the seeker friendly, emerging thing?

And:

I read this quote, pinched myself, and upon realizing that I was in all actuality wide awake, I just had to pipe up and say something. Within the body of the following quote are my thoughts in italicized gold…for what they are worth, which is probably not a whole lot…
“.. I do think he’s deeply theological (so that’s why he says deep things like
this)

And:

Wow. I’m still wondering if this whole thing is just a bad April fools joke. It’s not "pick on Piper day," but he’s asked for it. Here’s what he said with his own lips…

"I’m gonna need help to know why I should feel bad about this decision."
-John Piper on’ secondary separation issues’ and why he has invited RW in to speak at his Desiring God National Conference, here:
JOHN PIPER VIDEO ON WHY RICK WARREN INVITE TO DESIRING GOD 2010
apprising.org

