Ahmadinejad and Haman – is there some sort of connection?

Esther and Mordecai

Image via Wikipedia

Yesterday I wrote a post about the possible attack from Iran and had quoted Ahmadinejad as saying the following:

February 11 marks the anniversary of the 1979 Islamic Revolution in Iran, but Iran’s president is now threatening the west that the 11th will mark a strike against ‘global arrogance.’

With Iranian opposition leaders urging Iran’s citizens to mark the February 11 anniversary of the Islamic Revolution as a symbol of freedom and of broad protest against the regime, Iran’s President Ahmadinejad warned western powers that he intends to strike against their “global arrogance” on February 11th.

Anyway, Lorrie had commented and said…if he’s going to strike against global arrogance he must be talking about himself!! Pride goes before a fall, that’s a fact.

I was instantly reminded of the book of Esther and the demise of Haman who had plotted against the Jews. Haman constructed some gallows which were meant for Mordecai…

Esther 5:14 "Let a gallows fifty cubits high be made, and in the morning tell the king to have Mordecai hanged upon it. Then go joyfully with the king to the feast." This idea pleased Haman, and he had the gallows made.

Yet, as it turned out the Haman met his death on his own gallows!

Est 7:10  And the king said, "Hang him on that." So they hanged Haman on the gallows that he had prepared for Mordecai. Then the wrath of the king abated.

Now, getting back to the comments on my post. I had just finished in my reply to Lorrie where I pointed out that I was reminded of Haman in the book of Esther… then I thought I would check out the link that Carla had left me on that same post.

So, after reading Carla’s comment and going to THIS link that she recommended [for clarification I have lined to the actual article she told us about in this post, not just the website], I was absolutely floored! If you go the the  link, you will see why!

Confirmation perhaps… only time will tell. And it is ALL in HIS Hands!!!!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
3 thoughts on “Ahmadinejad and Haman – is there some sort of connection?

Comments are closed.