The Mystery revealed…

And after watching some emergents talking about the mystery of God …we believe that God is reality, a presence, the unnameable, who dwells in mystery beyond us.

I would like to say that the Mystery of God HAS been revealed:

Rom 16:25 Now to him that is able to establish you according to my gospel and the preaching of Jesus Christ, according to the revelation of the mystery which hath been kept in silence through times eternal,
Rom 16:26 but now is manifested, and by the scriptures of the prophets, according to the commandment of the eternal God, is made known unto all the nations unto obedience of faith
Eph 3:3 how that by revelation was made known unto me the mystery, as I wrote before in few words,
Eph 3:4 whereby, when ye read, ye can perceive my understanding in the mystery of Christ;
Eph 3:5 which in other generations was not made known unto the sons of men, as it hath now been revealed unto his holy apostles and prophets in the Spirit

And after hearing the emergents talk about Kingdom building in a way that sounds very much like an ‘all inclusive’ ‘everyone is saved’ because we all hold hands and chant ‘Kumbaya my Lord’ in our ‘utopian village’. I would like to point out that:

Flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God:

1Co 15:50 Now this I say, brethren, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God; neither doth corruption inherit incorruption.

The Kingdom of God is not of this world:

Joh 18:36 Jesus answered, My kingdom is not of this world: if my kingdom were of this world, then would my servants fight, that I should not be delivered to the Jews: but now is my kingdom not from hence.

Mat 6:19 Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon the earth, where moth and rust consume, and where thieves break through and steal:
Mat 6:20 but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth consume, and where thieves do not break through nor steal:
Mat 6:21 for where thy treasure is, there will thy heart be also.

Perhaps they believe in the planet Pandora as well!

6 thoughts on “The Mystery revealed…

  1. Great post. I have only recently become aware of the views of the emergents. I didn’t know how wide spread it has become. I just know that if I’m in a church that’s not teaching the truth I move on. Thanks for your post. Remain faithful to Him. And may He continue to bless you in all you do.

    your brother in Christ.

    Like

    • Tony, it is good that you are aware of such a movement. I have no doubt that as we edge closer to a One Word Religion, the emergent church will have an important role to play because of the all inclusive belief.

      In fact I have researched this moderately so, and one thing that struck me is the fact that they cannot themselves label or understand where they are going with all of this stuff. They have no real mission statement of what their church will look like at all. They don’t stand on any fundamental or traditional truths in anyway.

      Take care

      Vee

      Like

  2. Sounds like they’re worshipping at the alter of the “Unknown God”… the same one Paul encountered amoung the people of Athens. The Devil’s using his same old bag of tricks!!

    Like

    • Lorrie… that was my thought exactly as I listened to this and read some of the comments.

      These people sounds very much like the people in Athens too don’t they. Just read this:

      Act 17:21 Now all the Athenians and the foreigners living there used to spend their time in nothing else than repeating or listening to the latest ideas.

      Here’s the scripture about the UNKNOWN god:

      Act 17:23 For as I passed along and observed the objects of your worship, I found also an altar with this inscription, ‘To the unknown god.’ What therefore you worship as unknown, this I proclaim to you.

      Good passage! And notice Paul said that there was a time of ignorance that God overlooked:

      Act 17:30 Though God has overlooked those times of ignorance, he now commands everyone everywhere to repent,

      We do NOT live in a time of ignorance any more!

      And what is the thing we much do? REPENT! Why??? Because we are ALL going to be judged:

      Act 17:31 for he has set a day when he is going to judge the world with justice through a man he has appointed, and he has given proof of this to everyone by raising him from the dead.”

      Thanks for stopping by Lorrie 🙂

      Like

  3. I know EXACTLY what you are talking about. I once was one of those postmodernists that didn’t believe that there was absolute truth. I had a relativistic view of nearly every issue. This sort of life philosophy nearly paralyzes a person. Every moral decision is agonizing. Eventually, without any moral basis or core, one loses who they are and apathy takes over. Apathetic people are easy to control.

    In my youth, I did not receive a firm instruction regarding Biblical doctrine. This left me open to false teaching. Thankfully, God intervened and made me evaluate my faith. This led me back to Christ. Now I want to use my experience to prevent this from happening to others. I am still a young Christian and want to adhere to a strict and strong Biblical doctrine. I learn more every day and am looking forward to letting Christ work through me.

    Like

    • How wonderful your testimony is Heather!

      I really appreciate you coming by and being so honest about where you once were and how you have come back to the Truth of God’s Word. You most certainly can your experience to help others who have lost their way a bit 😀

      I pray that God bring people into your life where you can talk with them about how you have turned to the Truth of God’s Word.

      Praise God for people like you!

      Sincerely

      Vee

      Like

Comments are closed.